Lottery Tennessee on Facebook
The Board
President & CEO
Executive Staff
Tennessee Lottery facebook page Tennessee Lottery Twitter page
CROSSVILLE PLAYER WINS PICK 5 JACKPOT!
Tuesday, April 29, 2008
Media Contact:  Rachel Petrie
615-324-6555 Office
615-351-6972 Mobile
 

NASHVILLE - A player in Crossville correctly matched all 5 numbers to win Monday night’s Pick 5 jackpot of $130,000. The drawing also created over 9,800 additional Pick 5 winners throughout the state. No additional information is available until the winner comes forward to claim the prize.

Please visit www.tnlottery.com and click on “winning numbers” for complete detailed charts on all Lottery drawings.

• CASH 3 and CASH 4 drawings are held twice daily. Evening drawings are broadcast at 6:28 p.m. CT (7:28 p.m. ET) on Lottery partner stations throughout the state.
• LOTTO PLUS drawings are held every Tuesday and Friday evening. Tickets must be purchased by 8:59 p.m. CT (9:59 p.m. ET) on the night of the drawing to be eligible for that particular drawing. Drawings are generally broadcast during the 10 p.m. CT (11 p.m. ET) newscast on lottery partner stations.
• POWERBALL drawings are held every Wednesday and Saturday evening at 9:59 p.m. CT (10:59 p.m. ET). Watch for drawings at 10 p.m. CT (11 p.m. ET).
• PICK 5 drawings are held every Monday, Wednesday and Friday night. Tickets must be purchased by 10:15 CT (11:15 ET) on the night of the drawing to be eligible for that particular drawing. Drawings are generally broadcast near the end of the 10 p.m. CT (11 p.m. ET) newscast on lottery partner stations.

Since the Tennessee Lottery began selling tickets on Jan. 20, 2004, it has raised more than $1 billion to fund specific education programs, including college scholarships, pre-kindergarten and after-school programs. For more information, please visit www.tnlottery.com. For information about Lottery-funded scholarships, visit www.collegepaystn.com.

###

Return to Newsroom