Lottery Tennessee on Facebook
The Board
President & CEO
Executive Staff
Tennessee Lottery facebook page Tennessee Lottery Twitter page
TENNESSEE POWERBALL TICKETS PRODUCE 30,905 WINNERS;Jackpot for Saturday’s Drawing Grows to $67 Million
Thursday, June 24, 2004
Media Contact:  Kym Gerlock
(615) 324-6556 Office
(615) 604-2827 Mobile
 

NASHVILLE - Tennessee’s Powerball game produced 30,905 winners who purchased tickets from retailers in the state. By selecting the Power Play option, 5,002 players multiplied their winnings by five.

The Powerball jackpot for the next drawing on Saturday, June 26, is estimated at $67 million. Powerball drawings are held on Wednesdays and Saturdays at 9:59 p.m. CST (10:59 p.m. EST. Watch for drawings at 10 p.m. CST (11 p.m. EST) on official Tennessee Lottery television stations throughout Tennessee. View the details link at www.tnlottery.com/winningnumbers for more information on Tennessee winners. For more details about Powerball, visit www.powerball.com.



As with all Tennessee Lottery games, profits from Powerball tickets sold in Tennessee remain in the state and go to fund education programs. Most immediately, the Lottery is charged with raising at least $88 million by July 1 in order to fund scholarships for an estimated 65,000 students expected to attend Tennessee colleges and universities in the fall.

Return to Newsroom