Lottery Tennessee on Facebook
The Board
President & CEO
Executive Staff
Tennessee Lottery facebook page Tennessee Lottery Twitter page
POWERBALL JACKPOT WIN IN KENTUCKY; $200,000 WIN IN JACKSON!
Thursday, September 27, 2007
Media Contact:  Rachel Petrie
615-324-6555 Office
615-351-6972 Mobile
 

NASHVILLE - A winning $61.5 million Powerball jackpot ticket was purchased in Kentucky for Wednesday night’s drawing, which also produced a $200,000 winner in Jackson. By selecting the Power Play option, over 7,500 Tennessee players doubled their prize amounts.

The Lotto 5 Jackpot reaches $90,000 as it rolls over to the next drawing on Friday, September 28. Last night’s drawing produced 1,214 winners, including 30 players who each won $234 and 1,184 players who each won $9.

Please visit www.tnlottery.com and click on “winning numbers” for complete detailed charts on both drawings.

Lotto 5 drawings are broadcast on Monday, Wednesday and Friday nights at 10:34 p.m. CT (11:34 p.m. ET); Powerball drawings are broadcast on Wednesdays and Saturdays at 9:59 p.m. CT (10:59 p.m. ET). Drawings are broadcast every night at 6:28 p.m. CT (7:28 p.m. ET) and at midday at 12:28 p.m. CT (1:28 p.m. ET) Monday through Saturday for the Tennessee Lottery’s other two online games, CASH 3 and CASH 4.

The Tennessee Lottery began selling its first tickets on January 20, 2004. As of June 30, 2007, the Lottery has raised more than $919 million to fund specific education programs, including college scholarships, pre-kindergarten and after-school programs. For more information, please visit www.tnlottery.com. For information about Lottery-funded scholarships, visit www.collegepaystn.com.

###

Return to Newsroom