The Board
President & CEO
Executive Staff
Tennessee Lottery facebook page Tennessee Lottery Twitter page
POWERBALL & LOTTO 5 JACKPOTS CONTINUE TO GROW
Monday, November 28, 2005
Media Contact:  Rachel Petrie
(615) 324-6555 Office
(615) 351-6972 Mobile
 

NASHVILLE - Tennessee’s Powerball game on Saturday produced 28,103 winners who purchased tickets from retailers in the state. By selecting the Power Play option, 6,377 players multiplied their winnings by five. The Powerball jackpot for the next drawing on Wednesday, November 30 is estimated at $66 million.

The Lotto 5 jackpot reaches $70,000 for the next drawing on Monday, November 28. Friday night’s drawing produced 755 winners, including 35 players who each won $159 and 720 players who each won $12.

Please visit www.tnlottery.com and click on “winning numbers” for complete detailed charts on both drawings.

Lotto 5 drawings are held on Monday, Wednesday and Friday nights at 10:34 p.m. CST (11:34 p.m. EST); Powerball drawings are held on Wednesdays and Saturdays at 9:59 p.m. CST (10:59 p.m. EST). Drawings are held every night at 6:28 p.m. CST (7:28 p.m. EST) and, starting Monday, November 21, at midday at 12:28 p.m. CST (1:28 p.m. EST) Monday through Saturday for the Tennessee Lottery’s other two online games, CASH 3 and CASH 4.

The Tennessee Lottery began selling its first tickets on January 20, 2004. As of Sept. 30, 2005, the Lottery has raised more than $415 million to fund specific education programs, including college scholarships, pre-kindergarten and after-school programs. For more information, please visit www.tnlottery.com. For information about Lottery-funded scholarships, visit www.collegepaystn.com.

Return to Newsroom