The Board
President & CEO
Executive Staff
Tennessee Lottery facebook page Tennessee Lottery Twitter page
MILLION-DOLLAR WIN IN OAK RIDGE!
Thursday, December 1, 2005
Media Contact:  Rachel Petrie
(615) 324-6555 Office
(615) 351-6972 Mobile
 

NASHVILLE - A Powerball player in Oak Ridge is Tennessee’s eighth winner of $1 million or more! By choosing the Power Play option, the winning player increased his or her 5 of 5 match from $200,000 to $1 million when the multiplier drawn was five. No additional information is available until the player claims the prize.

The Lotto 5 Jackpot reaches $155,000 as it rolls over to the next drawing on Friday, December 2. Last night’s drawing produced 1,501 winners, including 44 players who each won $162 and 1,457 players who each won $8.

Please visit www.tnlottery.com and click on “winning numbers” for complete detailed charts on both drawings.

Lotto 5 drawings are held on Monday, Wednesday and Friday nights at 10:34 p.m. CST (11:34 p.m. EST); Powerball drawings are held on Wednesdays and Saturdays at 9:59 p.m. CST (10:59 p.m. EST). Drawings are held every night at 6:28 p.m. CST (7:28 p.m. EST) and, starting Monday, November 21, at midday at 12:28 p.m. CST (1:28 p.m. EST) Monday through Saturday for the Tennessee Lottery’s other two online games, CASH 3 and CASH 4.

The Tennessee Lottery began selling its first tickets on January 20, 2004. As of Sept. 30, 2005, the Lottery had raised more than $415 million to fund specific education programs, including college scholarships, pre-kindergarten and after-school programs. For more information, please visit www.tnlottery.com. For information about Lottery-funded scholarships, visit www.collegepaystn.com.

Return to Newsroom