Lottery Tennessee on Facebook
The Board
President & CEO
Executive Staff
Tennessee Lottery facebook page Tennessee Lottery Twitter page twitter facebook
$103 MILLION JACKPOT IS HOT, HOT, HOT! First time since March Powerball jackpot has surpassed $100 million
Tuesday, June 26, 2007
Media Contact:  Kym Gerlock
615-324-6556 Office
615-604-2827 Mobile
 

NASHVILLE - The temperature is hot and so is Powerball, with a $103 million jackpot that is generating excitement among a growing number of Lottery enthusiasts.

“Just think what $103 million could add to a summer vacation!” said President and CEO Rebecca Paul Hargrove. “We haven’t had a jackpot over $100 million since March, and a prize of this size brings out lots of excited people who normally don’t play.”

As with all the Tennessee Lottery’s games, profits from ticket sales are used to fund education programs in the state.

In addition to the incredible Powerball jackpot, the Lottery’s Lotto 5 game has a grand prize estimated at $250,000 for its drawing Wednesday night.

Please visit www.tnlottery.com and click on “winning numbers” for complete detailed charts on both drawings.

Powerball drawings are held on Wednesdays and Saturdays at 9:59 p.m. CT (10:59 p.m. ET), Lotto 5 drawings are held on Monday, Wednesday and Friday nights at 10:34 p.m. CT (11:34 p.m. ET). Drawings for CASH 3 and CASH 4 are held every night at 6:28 p.m. CT (7:28 p.m. ET) and at midday at 12:28 p.m. CT (1:28 p.m. ET) Monday through Saturday.

The Tennessee Lottery began selling its first tickets on January 20, 2004. As of March 31, 2007, the Lottery has raised over $842 million to fund specific education programs, including college scholarships, pre-kindergarten and after-school programs. For more information, please visit www.tnlottery.com. For information about Lottery-funded scholarships, visit www.collegepaystn.com.


###

Return to Newsroom