Lottery Tennessee on Facebook
The Board
President & CEO
Executive Staff
Tennessee Lottery facebook page Tennessee Lottery Twitter page twitter facebook
PICK 5 CREATES 12,617 WINNERS IN NEW PRIZE LEVEL! Plus, Memphis Player Hits $40,000 Jackpot!
Tuesday, March 11, 2008
Media Contact:  Kym Gerlock
615-324-6556 Office
615-604-2827 Mobile
 

NASHVILLE - Monday night's kick-off drawing for Pick 5, formerly Lotto 5, caused quite a stir in the state, creating 12,617 winners in the new prize level that allows players to win by matching just two of the five numbers. In addition to those winners, a player in Memphis matched all five numbers to win the Pick 5 jackpot of $40,000.

If that news wasn't enough, there's excitement in the air about the first drawing tonight for Lotto Plus, the million-dollar lotto game that was launched Sunday, March 9. The jackpot for tonight is estimated at $1 million, and there are three other prize levels, as well.

And finally, anticipation continues to build for the whopping $230 million Powerball jackpot drawing on Wednesday night. What a week!

Please visit www.tnlottery.com and click on “winning numbers” for complete detailed charts on all Lottery drawings.

Pick 5 drawings are held Monday, Wednesday and Friday nights at 10:34 p.m. CT (11:34 p.m. ET); Powerball drawings are held Wednesdays and Saturdays at 9:59 p.m. CT (10:59 p.m. ET). Drawings are held every night at 6:28 p.m. CT (7:28 p.m. ET) and at midday at 12:28 p.m. CT (1:28 p.m. ET) Monday through Saturday for the Tennessee Lottery’s other two drawing-style games, CASH 3 and CASH 4. Lotto Plus drawings are held every Tuesday and Friday at 10 p.m. CT (11:00 p.m. ET). Look for drawing broadcasts on Lottery partner stations throughout the state. Please note that broadcast times may vary.

Since the Tennessee Lottery began selling tickets on Jan. 20, 2004, it has raised more than $1 billion to fund specific education programs, including college scholarships, pre-kindergarten and after-school programs. For more information, please visit www.tnlottery.com. For information about Lottery-funded scholarships, visit www.collegepaystn.com.


###

Return to Newsroom