Lottery Tennessee on Facebook
The Board
President & CEO
Executive Staff
Tennessee Lottery facebook page Tennessee Lottery Twitter page
THOUSANDS WIN DURING BUSY LOTTERY WEEKEND $276.3 MILLION PBALL JACKPOT HIT IN W.VIRGINIA
Sunday, March 16, 2008
Media Contact:  Kym Gerlock
615-324-6556 Office
615-351-6972 Mobile
 

NASHVILLE - Thousands of players who participated in the Tennessee Lottery's weekend drawings were winners, including an incredible 83,839 who won playing POWER BALL. The jackpot of $276.3 million for that game was won by a player who purchased a ticket in West Virginia.

The Lottery's newest drawing-style game, LOTTO PLUS, produced 4,243 winners and a jackpot estimated at $1.1 million for Tuesday, while PICK 5 (formerly LOTTO 5), created 15,252 winners and a jackpot estimated at $120,000 for Monday night.

Please visit www.tnlottery.com and click on “winning numbers” for complete detailed charts on all Lottery drawings.

Drawings for the Tennessee Lottery's drawing-style games are held at the following times:

Lotto Plus: Tuesday and Friday at 10 p.m. CT (11 p.m. ET)
Pick 5: Monday, Wednesday and Friday nights at 10:34 p.m. CT (11:34 p.m. ET)
Power ball: Wednesdays and Saturdays at 9:59 p.m. CT (10:59 p.m. ET)
Cash 3 and Cash 4: Every night at 6:28 p.m. CT (7:28 p.m. ET) and at midday at 12:28 p.m. CT (1:28 p.m. ET)

Look for drawing broadcasts on Lottery partner stations throughout the state. Please note that broadcast times may vary.

Since the Tennessee Lottery began selling tickets on Jan. 20, 2004, it has raised more than $1 billion to fund specific education programs, including college scholarships, pre-kindergarten and after-school programs. For more information, please visit www.tnlottery.com. For information about Lottery-funded scholarships, visit www.collegepaystn.com.


###

Return to Newsroom